Structure in Asia

The Asian continent is the biggest in the world, with many people and many countries. Therefore, the idea in the Asian Union is to follow the IOC/OCA concept to split Asia in the 5 regions.

The 5 regions are:


China, Chinese Taipe, Hong-Kong, Japan, Macao, Mongolia, North-Korea, South Korea


Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myamar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Leste, Vientnam


Afganistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maledives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka


Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan


Bahrein, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Palestine, Saudi-Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

The Executive Board is composed of:

  • President
  • First Vice-President
  • 5 Vice-Presidents for the regions
  • 6 more elected members

According to the JJIF Statutes, the General Secretary and the Treasurer are elected. In JJAU the Executive Board elect the General Secretary and the Director of Finances.